Review: There’s a New Sheriff in Town…And She’s 13

The highly anticipated Kick-Ass is out and I couldn’t wait to review it! Does it live up to the hype?

Find Out

~ by chrislejarzar on April 17, 2010.

3 Responses to “Review: There’s a New Sheriff in Town…And She’s 13”

  1. I love how Chloe says that if she ever talked like that in real life, she would get grounded. She doesn’t even say the real name of the movie in interviews. Boy if I was a thirteen year old boy again… (is that creepy?)

    Anyway I want to see this so bad. Roger Ebert is good but sometimes he takes things too seriously. If I get luck I’ll see it today!

    • In the end, they’re just words. I’m assuming Hit Girl is in the 8th grade or so, but it’s kinda debatable as it’s never really said how old she is (though its implied). I can honestly said that by the 8th grade, I said every curse word she utters in the movie…and I probably said most of them way earlier. lol.

      And yes, she is rather adorable.

      I think Ebert was just taken back that it was a young person, more specifically a young girl, using the language. If it were a grown man, there’d be no issue at all. We wouldn’t question her motivation or reaction at all, but since she’s a young girl…

  2. Nice information, many thanks towards the author. It’s incomprehensible to me now, but in general, the usefulness and significance is overwhelming. Thanks again and great luck!

Leave a Reply

 
