Request Review: More Than a Vampire Story

Vampires are all the rage. Is this movie from Sweden more like Twilight or something more?

My Review

~ by chrislejarzar on April 26, 2010.

4 Responses to “Request Review: More Than a Vampire Story”

  1. You are quite welcome. I only had to hit F5 4,500 times. 😉

    Anyway, this movie is also supposed to really good. Might be the first vamp movie I’ve seen since… well, a really long time.

    P.S: Don’t even try to pretend that the remake is going to be as good. Keep your fingers crossed that it’ll even be good at all.

    P.P.S: Is it Holly Golightly from breakfast at tiffany’s?

    P.P.P.S: Do you have any rating between highly recommended and avoid?

    • 1. Thanks for all the refreshes! 🙂

      2. It was very good. I thought it was going to be one of those insanely scary/startling movies. But it’s not and it’s better for it.

      3. Yeah, I hear ya. It’s going to suck.

      4. Bingo!

      5. There is, just haven’t reviewed a movie with it. It’s simply “Recommended” and “Slightly Recommended.” Same with “Slightly Avoid” and “Avoid Like the Plague.” 🙂

  2. I really enjoyed your review. I loved this film as well. One of the sweetest parts was the very, very end (which I won’t elaborate on because that would be spoiler). I also liked the guy who played Eli’s guardian. What a tough job, right??

    • I know exactly what you’re talking about. and yes, it was very sweet. kinda represents what everything is about. Håkan is an interesting character as well. I wonder if the book gives more of his backstory?

      And thank you for the compliment. I’m glad you enjoyed it. This one was an easy review to write. Good movies tend to do that.

Leave a Reply

 
