Great Moments in Film: Almost Famous (2000)

To be a little more active, I figured I’d start a daily post to go along with the other articles and reviews I put up here. I couldn’t think of a better way than to go with one of my all-time favorite movies Almost Famous.

For a little background, William is a 15 year old “rock journalist” touring with the band Stillwater. The band had a massive argument the night before. Stillwater’s leader, Russell Hammond (seen in front), ran off to a party where he would get blitzed out of his mind on acid and booze. The video picks up as Russell and William are picked up from the party. This shows the power of music (in this case in the form of Elton John’s “Tiny Dancer”). It can say all the things you want to say for you…including, “I’m sorry.”

I hope you all enjoy.

~ by chrislejarzar on August 17, 2010.

2 Responses to “Great Moments in Film: Almost Famous (2000)”

  1. One of the great bits in movies of all times. You nailed it.

    • Thank you, sir!

      I absolutely love this movie…so much so that I stayed up until 5:00 in the morning to finish watching it over the weekend. Granted, I’m always up late but usually not THAT late. 🙂

      Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

 
