Great Moments In Film – The Godfather (1972)

Simply put, The Godfather is one of the finest films ever made. It was an absolute blast to watch a friend of mine on twitter watch them for the first time the other day: viewing the classics for the first time is always great.

In this scene, we see Vito (Marlon Brando in an Oscar winning role) talking to his son Michael (Al Pacino). Without getting into too many details, Vito is the head of a mafia family. He always expected another one of his sons to take over the “family business.” It was never meant for Michael. No, Michael was better than that. Michael was to do great things with his life. This slowly turns out to not be the case. Brando is just remarkable in this clip. It’s rather difficult to watch a father talk to his son about how he “never wanted this for [him].” A father’s regret.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

~ by chrislejarzar on September 7, 2010.

2 Responses to “Great Moments In Film – The Godfather (1972)”

  1. Hey! Just wanted to leave you a message and say nice blog. And encourage you to keep writing. 🙂 All you need now is an engaging layout to keep readers more interested! ❤

    • Thanks for the comment!

      I know I need to work on the design and layout as this free wordpress one won’t keep them coming visually. I plan on working on it after my move. Hopefully by then, I can get my own domain name (yadda yadda yadda) and make things a bit more official…not to mention cleaner and more pleasant to the eye.

      I appreciate the message and I plan on bringing back my other features once, again, I complete my move to Vegas. Right now things are so up in the air, it’s crazy.

      Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

 
