Great Moments In Film – Beauty and the Beast (1991)

It’s no secret that I love Disney movies. Well, GOOD Disney movies which I’m sure to some of you is an oxymoron. Beauty and the Beast is the second film I can remember seeing in the theatres. We were a big time drive-in (remember those?) family as I was growing up. The first movie I recall seeing was Tim Burton’s Batman (because my parents rock) and I do know that I saw a re-release of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs before that, but I can’t remember that (though I do remember going to this McDonalds with a really cool airplane table setup before going to the theatre…go figure).

Yes, I’ve had a longstanding appreciation for this film. Setting PIXAR aside, this is simply the best animated film Disney has put out which is saying a lot considering how great some of them really are. The following scene is what I consider the best in the entire movie and could very well be the greatest moment in Disney movie history.

I present to you the Ballroom scene.

~ by chrislejarzar on April 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
